GDPR Compliance

GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) is an important regulation enacted by the European Commission. The purpose of this regulation is to protect personal data of Europeans, stored by organizations and businesses.

Shared Contacts for Gmail® is GDPR compliant. Therefore, we have the responsibility to keep you informed regarding the data we have collected from you and how you can exercise your rights of access, rectification, portability restriction, and deletion (or “right to be forgotten”).

WHAT INFORMATION IS STORED IN SHARED CONTACTS FOR GMAIL® SYSTEMS AND HOW TO DELETE IT?

Your account information

We are storing your account information (your company name, user names/address, group names, payment info, address) in order to communicate with you and be able to provide the service you subscribed to. We shall retain and use your information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements.

The information about your account that we store include:

  • Your Google user name and email address
  • Your phone number
  • The users in your domain (if using G Suite or Google Workspace)
  • Your sharing settings (to manage permissions of who can access which contact group)
  • Your basic user Google Workspace / G Suite information (like domain name, G Suite / Google Workspace Edition, Language and country etc.)

Your contacts’ information

The contact information stored in our systems are the following:

  • The names of your contact labels (so these can be shared by you or your organisation)
  • Their names, phone number, email addresses, and all the indormation that you may have entered in the standard contact fields (like physical address, company name, job titles…)
  • Information stored in custom fields that you may have created
  • Notes and comments added by your collaborators.

To be able to compare updated contacts without exposing any personal detail, we are using high-encryption hash functions.

To be able to compare updated contacts without storing any personal detail, we are using hash functions.

To delete/remove any shared contact, anyone who has the “Can Delete” permission will be able to do so from their Google Contact Manager.

Shared Contacts for Gmail® is compliant with GDPR regulations. This means that we respect your right to ownership of content created or stored by you. Unless specifically permitted by you, we will not use, reproduce, adapt, modify, publish or distribute any of the content you have created. If you wish to close your account or request that we no longer use your information to provide you services, we will do so according to the regulations.

WHAT HAPPENS TO MY DATA WHEN I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION TO SHARED CONTACTS FOR GMAIL®?

Your contacts’ information

After you cancel your subscription, Shared Contacts for Gmail® will keep your contact data in its systems database for a possible restore for a duration of 6 months. After that period, your data will be permanently deleted.

However, if you are sure you do not need your data anymore, you can request for deletion before this 6-months grace period. 

Attention: Uninstalling the application from Google does not work as a cancelation. To cancel your subscription, you must use the GappsExperts dashboard accessible from https://app.gmailsharedcontacts.com.

Your account information

We shall retain and use your own account information (company name, phone, contact email etc.) as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements. All personal data can be permanently deleted on request. We will never keep information that we are not legally obligated to keep or information that is necessary to provide our service.

What information is stored from you in Shared Contacts for Gmail®?

In order to provide you with the best service, Shared Contacts for Gmail® stores the following data:

  • The names of your contact groups (so these can be shared by you or your organisation)
  • The names of your user groups (in order to facilitate sharing with a mailing list)
  • Sharing settings (to manage permissions of who can access which contact group)
  • The users in your domain (if using G Suite)
  • Language and country

To be able to compare updated contacts without exposing any personal detail, we are using high-encryption hash functions.

Who can you contact for data inspection?

For any inquiry regarding access to your personnal data, reuqest for deletion, or any information about our internal processes for personal data management, you can contact our Data Protection Officer (DPO) at dpo@gappsexperts.com.